Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Open access to 837,329 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
Trial
EBSCO's Civil War Primary Source Documents collection is drawn from holdings of the New-York Historical Society, is comprised of over 11,000 pages, and includes information from over 400 individual collections. The collection includes extensive correspondence from both Confederate and Union troops, societies, and individuals and provides firsthand perspectives from hospitals and prison camps.

Trial runs through November 2016.
Trial
HeinOnline's Government, Politics and Law collection is applicable to more than just Lewis University's paralegal program, such as: Criminal/Social Justice, History, Philosophy of Law, Political Science, and Women's Studies Programs. HeinOnline's famous Law Journal Library currently includes more than 2,200 periodicals covering more than 100 subject areas from 57 countries. All titles are full run from inception, unlike other databases, whose coverage may begin in the 1980s. The GPL collection currently contains more than 84 million pages of content with a print value of close to $6 million.

Trial runs through January 2017.
Trial
Aggregates news stories from over 100 Latin American news sources and covers what the North American media doesn’t. Offers a succinct synopsis of each article in English with links to the original stories in their original language (Spanish, Portuguese or English) to bring you the perspective of the Latin American media. Each weekly issue features a main story and several news items in economics, politics, U.S.-Latin American relations, environment, society, opinion, arts and culture, and many more.

Trial runs through January 2017.
Trial
SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Nearly everyone at a university is involved in research, from students learning how to conduct research to faculty conducting research for publication to librarians delivering research skills training and doing research on the efficacy of library services. SAGE Research Methods has the answer for each of these user groups, from a quick dictionary definition, a case study example from a researcher in the field, a downloadable teaching dataset, a full-text title from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, or a video tutorial showing research in action.

Trial runs through October 2016.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...