Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Lewis University students, faculty, and staff may create an account to access the Financial Times online at FT.com. Use your Lewis University email address to sign up. Once you create an account, you may access FT.com directly on your computer and mobile devices.
New
This new HeinOnline collection brings together more than 500 titles dealing with this difficult and important topic. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Links to nearly 500 scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and a balanced selection of external resources to further research this subject are also provided.
New
Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
The news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.
New
Access more than 40,000 books, videos, tutorials, case studies, and learning paths in the areas of business, computer science, engineering, mathematics, digital media, design, leadership, and more.

ACCESS NOTE: Access to O'Reilly Safari is unlimited for all current Lewis University students, faculty and staff. Click the link and use your Lewis University email to create an account to get started.

Students, faculty and staff are granted temporary access from the device and browser used that will expire after 3 days, but you will be emailed an invitation to create a permanent O'Reilly Safari account. Creating a permanent account is not required, but it will allow you to use personalized features and the Safari app on your mobile devices.

If you prefer not to create a permanent account, you can return and obtain temporary access as many times as you wish.
New
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
New
Access all WSJ content online from the Dow Jones website in the original online layout.

Users must create a personal account using their Lewis email to save articles, create alerts, download apps, and use other features. Access available only for Lewis University students, faculty, and staff. No guest access available.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...