Open & Temporarily Free Resources - Nursing (including simulations) - Open Educational Resources (OER)

STEM/Nursing Expanded Databases & eBooks

ACM Digital Library
For the next three months, there will be no fees assessed for accessing or downloading work published by ACM. We hope this will help researchers, practitioners and students maintain access to our publications as well as increasing visibility and awareness of ACM’s journals, proceedings and magazines. Please be sure to inform your colleagues that the ACM DL is now open, and will continue that way through June 30, 2020.
Access Reviews
To assist the many students, faculty, and researchers who are working and studying remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic, effective today, we have made our journals available to all (without access control) through Thursday April 30, 2020. On that date, we will assess the need to extend this policy.
Cortellis Drug Discovery Intelligence
Clarivate Analytics is providing complimentary access to Cortellis Drug Discovery Intelligence.
Access existing coronavirus research to better guide your research efforts with free access to Cortellis Drug Discovery Intelligence, which includes drug pipelines, disease briefings, experimental pharmacology, pharmacokinetics, animal models, targets and more.
Emerald Publishing
We have made research on COVID-19, the management of epidemics and pandemics, and supply chain management free for anyone to access and have also made this available with full text and data mining rights to PubMed Central and the World Health Organisation repository. We will continue to make relevant research freely available on this site.We have partnered with ProQuest to offer unlimited access to eBook Central holdings.
We have launched a publishing fund of £20,000 to cover the Article Processing Charges
COVID-19 Updates - EBSCO Portal
A comprehensive portal from EBSCO containing lots of links for free research.

COVID-19 Temporarily Free Electronic Resources

Nursing Simulations
STEM & Nursing/Medical

ARISE Simulations (always free resource) ACT for Healthcare is a statewide project with participation from all 16 colleges in the Wisconsin Technical College System. The goals of ACT are to increase attainment of degrees, certifications, certificates, diplomas, and other industry-recognized credentials that match the skills needed by employers to better prepare TAA-eligible workers, veterans, and other adults for high-wage, high-skill employment or re-employment in the healthcare industry.
ARISE Scenario Summary
Everything in the ARISE project organized by subfolders containing simulations, serious games and case studies
OpenRN
A source for finding information and materials: selected items are also listed on this page.
Newborn Virtual Simulation Scenario
As part of the response to the COVID-19 crisis, the Open RN team is pleased to announce the release of an OER Newborn Assessment Virtual Simulation created in the H5P platform. Faculty can incorporate this link into their learning management system for students to independently complete this scenario on their computer: https://cvtc.h5p.com/content/1290975333436042968
New virtual simulation activities - Patient with Heart Failure on a Ventilator and Patient with Chronic Angina
The Open RN team has quickly created 2 new H5P branching scenarios that can be used as "virtual simulation" by instructors trying to find online learning activities to substitute for clinical. In addition to assigning these as independent learning activities, instructors could also potentially add additional group discussion questions regarding: focused assessments, setting goals and outcome criteria, prioritization of interventions, and evaluation. Suggested discussion questions are included in the teaching plans below.

ACM Digital Library
For the next three months, there will be no fees assessed for accessing or downloading work published by ACM. We hope this will help researchers, practitioners and students maintain access to our publications as well as increasing visibility and awareness of ACM’s journals, proceedings and magazines. Please be sure to inform your colleagues that the ACM DL is now open, and will continue that way through June 30, 2020.
Cortellis Drug Discovery Intelligence
Clarivate Analytics is providing complimentary access to Cortellis Drug Discovery Intelligence.
Access existing coronavirus research to better guide your research efforts with free access to Cortellis Drug Discovery Intelligence, which includes drug pipelines, disease briefings, experimental pharmacology, pharmacokinetics, animal models, targets and more.
Access Reviews
To assist the many students, faculty, and researchers who are working and studying remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic, effective today, we have made our journals available to all (without access control) through Thursday April 30, 2020. On that date, we will assess the need to extend this policy.
Emerald Publishing
We have made research on COVID-19, the management of epidemics and pandemics, and supply chain management free for anyone to access and have also made this available with full text and data mining rights to PubMed Central and the World Health Organisation repository. We will continue to make relevant research freely available on this site.We have partnered with ProQuest to offer unlimited access to eBook Central holdings.
We have launched a publishing fund of £20,000 to cover the Article Processing Charges
Springer Nature
Provides free access to coronavirus literature from SpringerNature.
EBSCO COVID-19 Updates and information
EBSCO COVID-19 HEalthcare Resource Center
information may not be updated daily
Public Health Emergency COVID-19 Initiative
The National Library of Medicine's COVID-19 Initiative is making Coronavirus literature available for free. At the bottom of this list are links to where to find the literature.

GALE -Resources to support libraries and educators impacted by COVID-19

Gale Health and Wellness – Coronavirus
Gale Health and Wellness is a comprehensive consumer health resource that provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues.
Gale In Context: Global Issues – Pandemic Preparedness
Gale In Context: Global Issues supports global awareness and provides a global perspective empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
Gale In Context: Science – Viruses
Gale In Context: Science provides contextual information on hundreds of todays most significant science topics.
Gale eBooks: Coronavirus & Global Pandemics Collection
The Gale eBooks: Coronavirus & Global Pandemics Collection helps learners better understand global viruses, pandemics, epidemics, outbreaks, and more.