Graduate Student Resource Guide

Start your research by entering your topic in the search box below, then click "Search."

For instructions on using Primo, refer to the 'Welcome to Using Primo' guide below.

Communication happens in all disciplines; therefore, almost all of our databases would be appropriate for your speech. However,  if you would like a more tailored search, or you are familiar with using a specific database, you have that option as well. Each of the vendor databases listed below contain various subject-specific databases.

To access Lewis University Library databases, enter your Lewis University username and password.

This is the same login information you use for Blackboard and the MyCampus portal.

The Lewis University Library provides access to both print and electronic resources. These resources support the study and research needs of Lewis University students in all graduate programs.

There's a variety of different resources that you can take advantage of.  To access the library's main webpage, click here.  Below is a summary of the different resources and services Lewis library provides. 

• Library Services
  • Reference services (personalized assistance can be provided to the graduate student, whether in person, email or phone)
  • Circulation services (borrowing privileges, renewals, fines and fees for print and video collection & reserve materials)
  • Fax service
  • Scanner and computer workstations
  • Study rooms
• Research Guides
• Refworks
• Special Collections
• Additional Resources