Research Guides: CORNERSTONE (Pfrommer and Ortega): Resources by Subject

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

EBSCOhost
EBSCOhost includes a variety of databases that provide a wide range of scholarly full-text articles and images. Through the EBSCOhost platform, Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.
JSTOR
JSTOR digital archive includes full text for more than 1,500 academic journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.

Streaming Video

Alexander Street Press is a publisher of award-winning online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning. The content is carefully curated by expert editors around specific subjects and disciplines, sourced from producers and archives around the globe. Lewis University currently has access to over 15,000 videos (roughly 5,450 hours) and over 170 books and document across various fields.

Alexander Street Press Streaming Videos

Writing Center

Need help with a paper? The Writing Center, located on the first floor of the library, has tutors who can help students organize, edit, and revise a paper, improve research skills, cite APA, MLA and Chicago style, and more!

You can make an appointment by clicking HERE or by calling 815-836-5427.

Lewis University Writing Center
Located within the Library (1st floor), the Writing Center offers face-to-face peer tutoring for students’ course writing. Additionally, The Writing Center: Graduate Writing Services is located on the third floor and offers specialized graduate writing support. Writing tutors are available during weekdays, in the evening, and on weekends in the library. Online response to course writing is also available for students who are not on the main campus in Romeoville. Students can either make a Real Time Phone appointment or email their paper to WritingCenter@lewisu.edu for feedback.