Start your research by entering your topic in the search box below, then click "Search."
Current Articles from ERIC
Find out what other educators are talking about with current articles from ERIC
Find Education Articles in EBSCO
To get to the Lewis University Library Education databases, go to the Lewis University Library webpage, and click on EBSCO listed in the far left column. From there, you can select the specific Education Databases you are Looking for.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Online resource for education research, offering a complete collection of full text education journals covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, testing, as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides full text for over 1,300 journals, nearly 550 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
Multi-disciplinary database featuring full-text scholarly journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more from over 8,500 publications (over 86% peer-reviewed/scholarly) with coverage from 1887 to present. Presents broad global coverage of subject areas including business and economics, health and medicine, news and world affairs, science, education, technology, humanities, social sciences, psychology, literature and law.
Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.