Research Guides: Occupational Therapy: Web Resources

Associations / Organizations

American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA)
The organization's website includes multiple links and resources for students, researchers, educators.
National Board for Certification in Occupational Therapy (NBCOT)
Important link for certification, credential verification and related topics.
National Rehabilitation Information Center
Multiple disability and information links provided by the government agency.
Illinois Occupational Therapy Association (ILOTA)
The state's organizational web page for the promotion of the occupational therapy profession.

OT Plan
Activity idea search engine for those studying or specializing in pediatric occupational therapy.
OT Seeker
Database of abstracts of critically appraised systematic reviews, randomized controlled trials, plus featured evaluation resources and database links. [according to the resource coverage is spotty from 2016 on]
PEDro
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 33,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality using the PEDro scale.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine's search service providing access to over 14 million citations in MEDLINE and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.

REHABDATA
The REHABDATA database spans almost 50 years of disability and rehabilitation research. More than 200,000 abstracts are available through this database, including approximately 115,000 records originally indexed in the Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange (CIRRIE) database.
Rehabilitation Measures Database
Rehabilitation clinicians' place to find the best instruments to screen patients and monitor their progress. From the Shirley Ryan Ability Lab.

OT Potential
A blog that includes interviews, OT student resources, and areas of projected OT growth.
WebPT
A blog site encompassing rehabilitation specialties that mostly focuses on the business side of these professions.
Holistic OT
A blog site for OT's looking fo incorporate holistic approaches into their practices.

Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality (AHRQ) This link opens in a new window
AHRQ is the lead Federal agency charged with improving the safety and quality of healthcare for all Americans.

OT's with Apps and Technology
A wide ranging review of apps and other technologies for OTs working with children and adults.
Your Therapy Source
Pediatric OT, PT and Special Ed resources. All kinds of learning tools for young children. Also includes free downloads, book and product evaluations, practical tips, etc.