RxNav is a browser for several drug information sources, including RxNorm, RxTerms, and MED-RT. RxNav finds drugs in RxNorm from the names and codes in its constituent vocabularies. RxNav displays links from clinical drugs, both branded and generic, to their active ingredients, drug components, and related brand names. RxNav also provides lists of NDC codes and links to package inserts in DailyMed.
Please click the link below for access:
DrugBank Online is a comprehensive, free-to-access, online database containing information on drugs and drug targets. As both a bioinformatics and a cheminformatics resource, we combine detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological, and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information.
Please click the link below to access it.
The DailyMed database contains labeling submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) by companies. It contains information on FDA-approved drug and biological products, medical devices and gases for human use, cosmetics, dietary supplements, and drugs used on animals.
Please click the link below to access it.
The Drug Information Portal offered through the National Library of Medicine has now been folded into PubChem and RxNorm.
Includes research topics and background information on the effects of drugs and drug abuse.
Start your research by entering your topic in the search box below, then click "Search."
Online physiotherapy resource that includes textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, and self-assessment tools designed to help users prepare for the NPTE exam.
Includes physical therapy reference books, case studies, and videos teaching exercise and rehabilitation techniques, kinetics, and physical therapy interventions. Part of the AccessPhysiotherapy platform.
You can use the links below to access these databases or search them all at once using our Primo search above.
Full text articles and protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to amplify the findings of smaller studies.
Access resources for finding and using evidence to inform clinical decision-making.
An international repository for psychological tests and measures, including descriptive summaries, citations, and full text when available.
Information about behavioral measurement instruments (e.g., questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, and organizational behavior.
Provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines.
Full text for over 1,800 journals and access to authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences and much more.
Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine, the National Institutes of Health, and other organizations.
The National Library of Medicine's search service providing access to over 14 million citations in MEDLINE and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.