Coronavirus (COVID-19)

The NCBI Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.

World Scientific is offering free access to Coronavirus related literature on their site.

An online database of clinical studies maintained by the NIH.

A resource listing of current clinical trials for COVID-19.

The COVID-19 Prevention Network (CoVPN) was formed by the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) at the US National Institutes of Health to respond to the global pandemic.

The Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME) is an independent population health research center at UW Medicine, part of the University of Washington, that provides rigorous and comparable measurement of the world's most important health problems and evaluates the strategies used to address them.

Database of state policies on closures, shelter-in-place orders, Medicaid expansions, emergency declaration, and more created by public health students.

The SARS-CoV-2 Variants Overview is a result of a collaboration with the NIH ACTIV TRACE partnership. This dashboard provides actionable insights on SARS-CoV-2 variants classified by the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) as VBM, VOI, VOC, or VOHC by aggregating SARS-CoV-2 sequence data from GenBank and the Sequence Read Archive (SRA). If GenBank and SRA records are available for a single sample, only the SRA record is included.

This topical series examines the coronavirus pandemic, the efforts to combat it and ways to manage its mental health toll.

A listing of free web comics about the Coronavirus focusing on many different areas.

Due to the pandemic, Netflix is making some of their educational documentaries available for free on YouTube.

Curated by YouTube - a portal for learning all different kinds of subjects.

Aimed at health information professionals, this resource has links to free repositories of scholarly information from academic journal publishers.

A myriad of resource links spanning federal and state resources as well as resources for educators, libraries and archives.

A listing of free resources that are available from WAME.

Portal of information that contains links to response plans, masks, ventilators, and vaccines.

A blog website dedicated to how the Coronavirus is affecting market research.

The Financial Times is offering free Coronavirus related content.

A listing of webinars and links related to market research from IBISWorld around COVID-19.

The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Science and Technology Directorate (S&T) developed the following “master question list” that quickly summarizes what is known, what additional information is needed, and who may be working to address such fundamental questions as, “What is the infectious dose?” and “How long does the virus persist in the environment?”

The Master Question List (MQL) is intended to quickly present the current state of available information to government decision makers in the operational response to COVID-19 and allow structured and scientifically guided discussions across the federal government without burdening them with the need to review scientific reports, and to prevent duplication of efforts by highlighting and coordinating research.

An aggregated list of COVID-19 free journals.

A selective collection of over 200 websites archived by the National Library of Medicine beginning in 2014 related to global health events, including the 2014 and 2016 Ebola outbreaks, Zika virus disease in 2015-2016, and the Coronavirus disease (COVID-19) outbreak. Included in the archive are websites and social media of government and non-government organizations, journalists, healthcare workers, and scientists in the United States and around the world, with an aim to collect and preserve a diversity of perspectives. Archived websites are primarily in English. NLM will continue to develop, review, describe, and add content to the collection.

The preprint server for Biology.

A collaboration from the Taubman Health Sciences Library and the Department of Learning Health Sciences at the University of Michigan that assembled a search engine of COVID-19 evidence.

A portal for COVID-19 research provided by the NIH.

COVID-19 resources for front-line clinicians and medical researchers in response to the outbreak of coronavirus in Wuhan, China.

A comprehensive portal from EBSCO containing lots of links for free research.

Global Literature on Coronavirus Disease (Global Literature), a World Health Organization (WHO) COVID-19 database, is an aggregator of research on COVID-19. The database is freely available and “indexes grey literature from international organizations, preprint servers, and trial registers [and] also draws in literature from a number of publishers and databases (i.e., Elsevier, MEDLINE, ProQuest Central).

The official website of the Military Health System.

The Journal of Visualized Experiments is a peer-reviewed scientific journal that publishes experimental methods in video format. The journal is based in Cambridge, MA and was established in December 2006.

LitCOVID is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 1121 (and growing) research articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access.

The National Library of Medicine's COVID-19 Initiative is making Coronavirus literature available for free. At the bottom of this list are links to where to find the literature.

A repository for COVID-19 information and how it is affecting rural populations.

A repository of research and governmental information related to COVID-19 from Lippincott.

A free MOOC course that is continuously updated with COVID-19 information.

A listing of courses related to the study of COVID-19 on Coursera's website.

APTR has developed this resource page for use by students and faculty from across the health professions. This page contains reputable and evidence-based sources about Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19).

The Commonwealth Fund is committed to sharing evidence-based policy options and analysis to help respond to the crisis. We are particularly concerned with society’s most vulnerable and the programs and policies that affect their ability to access health care and other critical services.

The Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development's page on analysis of Coronavirus policies and how it affects global economies.

The Kaiser Family Foundation's page on Coronavirus information. Includes inforgraphics and sections about how the virus is affecting the elderly population.

Highlighting MHTTC products and resources that can be useful when coping with the effects of widespread public health crises.

General resources from The New York Academy of Medicine related to COVID-19.

RAND Corporation's research page on the Coronavirus.