For each of these links below, you will need to be signed into your Lewis University account in order to access them fully.
Black Literature Criticism -- digital excerpts of works by African American authors, some of whom migrated within America
CARLI Digital Collections -- collections of digitized artifacts and source documents from various academic and research libraries throughout Illinois, some pertains to the migration of peoples to and through Illinois
Catholic Research Resources Portal -- digital versions of Catholic publications on various topics, including immigration throughout the world
EBSCOhost -- an online depository of research level resources, including eBooks. Several divisions of the database below might have the most content regarding immigration in America:
eRead Illinois -- both eBooks and e-Audiobooks are available on this database, with many popular titles that would be considered best-sellers too
Gale eBooks -- digital versions of many reference books, like encyclopedias and source material for research, even one catered to literary criticism of authors that incorporate themes of migration in their works:
Oxford Scholarship Online -- database of academic eBooks associated with Oxford University Press, which would certainly have content on international immigration and research around it
ProQuest eBook Central -- an online library of eBooks from various fields, and how immigration impacts economics is one of them
Sage Reference -- Access to over 60 specialized reference encyclopedias and handbooks for business, healthcare, social sciences, criminal justice and more.
Some of these databases of eBooks will allow you to only read it online, some will allow you to download portions, and others will allow you to download the entire eBook.