Instead of sitting bored in your bedroom over Spring Break, take a look through some of these lesser-known collections and databases accessible through your Lewis University Library Card (aka your LewisU ID). Do make sure you are signed into your LU account or the links will not work.
Art & Design -- Imagery to Inspire Visual Works
Digital collection of materials from the Arts Gala fundraisers to benefit Lewis University's Arts & Ideas program (1988-2012).
Lewis University yearbooks were published from 1952 to 1983 by the students of Lewis University, Romeoville, Illinois. The yearbooks do not cover the entire history of the university.
Digital collection of over 30,000 digital images for art history, design, architecture, and archaeology teaching.
Windows Fine Arts Magazine (Lewis University)
Digitized collection of the annual publication published by Lewis University featuring writing, visual arts and musical compositions submitted by students, faculty, staff and alumni. Part of the Brother Ambrose Groble, FSC, Archives.
eBOOKs -- Read or Write Your Favorite "FanFic"
eRead Illinois [Alternate Name(s): Axis360, Axis 360, Boundless]
Collection of current fiction and non-fiction titles in both ebook and audiobook formats with a focus on children's and YA literature.
Free tools for ebook creation and publishing. Plus, browse and read hundreds of ebooks by Illinois authors, including Arcadia and History Press books.
The Magazine of Lewis University
Collection of digitized alumni magazines published by Lewis University, from 1964-present.
Videos -- Stream Documentaries and Feature Films
Academic Video Online [Alternate Name(s): AVON]
Streaming video subscription to over 80,000 titles across a wide range of subjects. All videos include public performance rights: permission for classroom showings and public screenings as long as no admission is being charged.
Streaming video platform offering a broad selection of educational titles, including documentaries, independent and foreign films, classics, and feature films. Faculty may request additional films by contacting the Library.
O'Reilly Media [Alternate Name(s): Safari Book Online, O'Reilly Safari]
Access more than 40,000 books, videos, tutorials, case studies, and learning paths in the areas of business, computer science, engineering, mathematics, digital media, design, leadership, and more.
Even more databases are available for research here: A-Z Databases
0 Comments.