The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and, affordable. Its research reports are invaluable for nursing students researching health care delivery in the United States.
Professional organization for obstetricians and gynecologists.
Start your research by entering your topic in the search box below, then click "Search."
Comprehensive source of full-text articles for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals.
Bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration to create a source of data for systematic reviews.
Full text articles and protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to amplify the findings of smaller studies.
Information about behavioral measurement instruments (e.g., questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, and organizational behavior.
Full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related videos.
Provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines.
Access resources for finding and using evidence to inform clinical decision-making.
Full-text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, from 1894 to the present.
An international repository for psychological tests and measures, including descriptive summaries, citations, and full text when available.
Full text and indexing for journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations and conference papers in sociology and related disciplines.